This may seem obvious, and yet we notice that it is not always the case, but it is absolutely essential to track the performance of your ads! The simplest way to do this is to link your e-commerce to Google Analytics and
activate e-commerce conversion tracking . There is no point in spending your budget on Adwords if you are not able to measure this investment later. Conversion tracking will allow you to know very precisely which campaigns, ads or keywords are profitable. Of all the media, the web is the one that allows you to calculate your ROI in the most precise and simple way possible, and in real time. It would be a shame not to take advantage of this gold mine of information and not to improve your ads, adjust your spending and optimize your conversion rates. Maximum lebanon mobile database therefore requires in-depth analyses and constant adjustments.
AdWords conversion tracking in analytics for ecommerce
6. How to calculate your Adwords budget?
When you embark on this type of marketing, one of the first decisions you will have to make concerns your budget: how much will I invest? Google Adwords allows you to set a precise daily amount and, what's more, it can be easily adapted based on the results you obtain. There is a tool in Adwords that allows you to have an estimate of your CPC, the number of visits, impressions and the daily cost of your campaigns based on the keywords you have chosen. In the example below, imagine that I am an e-commerce company selling digital cameras, that I am attacking the French market and that I do not want to pay more than one euro per click. My goal is to reach a turnover of €10,000. The tool gives me the results that for this CPC amount, I should have 166 visits per day for an amount of €72 and with an average CPC of €0.44.
Adwords ecommerce budget estimate
(Click to enlarge)
WARNING:
Adwords e-commerceThese are only estimates, and we note that they are often far from reality. Many other parameters will be involved in estimating the CPC of your keywords. Despite this, it still allows you to have a general trend of your market. But the only way to know your real CPC is to launch a campaign and analyze the initial results.
Next, I need to know or estimate the average basket price of my customers as well as the conversion rate of my site. If you start with estimates, you may end up with large variations in your acquisition cost. This is why it is always easier to make forecasts when you already have precise results. I can then estimate the cost of my campaign and the acquisition cost using a simple table. [table id = 1 /] I then need to determine if this acquisition cost of € 14.7 is profitable for my products.
I can also estimate the number of sales and the acquisition cost in relation to a daily budget. Let's imagine that my daily budget is € 250. With an average CPC of € 0.44, I will have 568 visits. By multiplying these visits by my conversion rate, I will have the number of daily sales, namely 17 sales. My acquisition cost is therefore € 250 / 17 sales = € 14.7. I can then easily know if my campaigns will be profitable.
Measure your campaigns and continue to optimize them
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